Home > Common Core, Curriculum > Six steps of Bloom’s Taxonomy

Six steps of Bloom’s Taxonomy

March 6, 2013

This infographic (below) outlines the six steps of Bloom’s Taxonomy and provides examples of in-class instruction and assessment at each level.

The revised Bloom’s taxonomy was published in 2001 under the title A Taxonomy for Learning, Teaching, and Assessing.  The revision’s editors, Lorin W. Anderson and David R. Krathwohl, prepared it with the foresight that teachers will be required to implement standards supplied by an entity outside their classroom.  The set standards for teachers to address are the Common Core State Standards.

Reminder: The Common Core State Standards are educational objectives not instructional objectives.  Educational objectives are designed for time frames no shorter then a unit.

Applying Bloom’s Taxonomy in Your Classroom

About these ads

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

%d bloggers like this: